Home   Publications   News   About Us   Contact   Soundswrite   Submissions   Links   follow me on twitter


SOUNDSWRITE WOMEN’S POETRY GROUP is an open group for women in the East Midlands enthusiastic about all aspects of poetry.

We meet twice a month, alternating morning and evening sessions (dates and times below).
VENUE: Friends Meeting House, 16 Queens Road, Leicester LE2 1WP.

Sessions are a mix of sharing/discussing published poems (not by ourselves) and workshopping our own poetry. To help cover the cost of room hire we ask for a donation of up to £3.50 per session.

SOUNDSWRITE DATES 2017
Thursday 23rd November 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 12th December 10:15 am to 12:30pm (MORNING session)

SOUNDSWRITE DATES 2018
Tuesday 9th January 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 25th January 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 13th February 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 22nd February 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 13th March 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 22nd March 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 10th April 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 26th April 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 8th May 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 24th May 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 12th June 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 28th June 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 10th July 10:15am to 12:30pm
Thursday 26th July 7:15pm to 9:30pm

For further information email Soundswrite