Home   Publications   News   About Us   Contact   Soundswrite   Submissions   Links   follow me on twitter


SOUNDSWRITE WOMEN’S POETRY GROUP is an open group for women in the East Midlands enthusiastic about all aspects of poetry.

We meet twice a month, at Friends Meeting House, 16 Queens Road, Leicester LE2 1WP.

Sessions are a mix of sharing/discussing published poems (not by ourselves) and workshopping our own poetry

To help cover the cost of room hire we ask for a donation of up to £3.50 per session.

SOUNDSWRITE DATES 2017

Thursday 22nd June 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 11th July 10:15am to 12:30pm (MORNING session)
Thursday 27th July 7:15pm to 9:30pm
NO SESSIONS IN AUGUST
Tuesday 12th September 10:15 am to 12:30pm (MORNING session)
Thursday 28th September 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 10th October 10:15am to 12:30pm (MORNING session)
Thursday 26th October 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 14th November 10:15 am to 12:30pm (MORNING session)
Thursday 23rd November 7:15pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 12th December 10:15 am to 12:30pm (MORNING session)


For further information email Soundswrite